Philippines’ cuisine!

Tilbakeblikk fra mine ferier fra Filippinne. Innlegget er fra min engelske blogg: joysnotepad.blogspot.com

Being at the beach makes one hungry. So after refreshing up, we decided to go out and try the Palawan’s cuisines.

 

 


Bilao at Palayok  Restaurant


We went to this native restaurant so that we can taste their specialties there. 

 

 

 

 


As you can see, the restaurant was made of small nipa huts sorrounded by native plants.

 

This little bridge and the posts were made of bamboos. Under this bridge swims different kinds of fishes.

 

 

 

There are also smaller huts inside to dine for two or four persons.

 

 

They sell souvenirs too! Not me, but souvenirs behind me!

 

We choose a long table because we were many!

 

 

 

And their specialties. Nam, nam

 

 

Seafoods with coconut milk and vegetables

 

 

Clams and squids with coconut milk

 

 

Fried crabs in butter and garlic

 

 

And a picture together with my mother as a souvenir.

 

 

 

 

And now, back in the city of Manila. This is my is my eldest sister in her little store. We are going to visit our mother before I leave to Norway again.

 

 

My mother lives outside the city. She loves to plant as you can see in the picture. 

 

 

Inside the house! My grandchildren were with us.

 

 

Ethan, my youngest grandchild that time is waving goodbye to me!

 

 

And breakfast together with my mother! And with that I say ”  You  mean so much to me mother:) 


 Bye Philippines and until next time again. 

 

Sometimes I have to be apart from the people I love, but that doesn’t mean I love them less. 


JOY


2 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg