Body acceptance!

Bilde: ~Soulfully Grateful~ Love the skin your in!
BODY ACCEPTANCE means, as much as possible, approving of and loving your body, despite its ?imperfections?, real or perceived. That means accepting that your body is fatter than some others, or thinner than some others, that your eyes are a little crooked, that you have a disability that makes walking difficult, that you have health concerns that you have to deal with ? but that all of that doesn?t mean that you need to be ashamed of your body or try to change it. Body acceptance allows for the fact that there is a diversity of bodies in the world, and that there?s no wrong way to have one.? ~Unknown
~ Inspire Positive Soul Sensations

Source

 

JOY

2 kommentarer
    1. Dette er så sant og det er noe jeg endelig innser, etter såååå mange år med selvhat og forakt for kroppen min. Jeg er fremdeles langt ifra noen fan av hvordan den ser ut, men jeg knytter ikke lengre all verdien min opp til kroppen min og jeg er mer takknemlig for at selvom den ser ut som den gjør, er den sterk og frisk, og det er jeg kjempetakknemlig og glad for:)

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg