Yes, it is my birthday again!

Sharing from my English blog!

Yes, how fast the time flies, and before I knew it, I am going to be a hundred years old soon….

But let me tell you what I did on my birthday.

 

 

                    I danced alone in my my living room:) My husband is on board the ship again!

 

Had more than one hundred visitors. not at home, but in Facebook who greeted me on my birthday!

 

 

I ate leftovers food from yesterday.

 

Am I happy? 

Am I contented?

 

Well, actually I am happy because I know although that I celebrated my birthday with myself and myself, I am contented because I know that I am loved by God and many and that was really enough for me. 

 

Oh, by the way, my youngest daughter came by and brought me this:

 

 

Well, the day before, I invited my mother-in-law, my youngest daughter, my sister and her husband to dinner. 

 

I prepared fried chicken, kaldereta and salad.

 

Rice was  in the menu too:)

 

 

I made gelatin for dessert, but we were not lucky when we tried to put it on serving plate. So, no picture of it. Anyway, it did taste good.

 

I baked chocolate cake and served it with  coffee. But since it was too big for us 5 people, I brought the rest at work and served to the elderly. They were so thankful and happy for the cake.

 

 

So, now I am 52 years old. I am happy and thankful for all the blessings God has given me.

 

Thanks for all the greetings. Love you all!

 

JOY

5 kommentarer
    1. Ååå, gratulerer med dagen!! Visste ikke du hadde bursdag. Håper den var litt kos da, og det ser jo ut som du hadde det 🙂 At duvar fornøyd selv om du feiret alene. Ha en flott dag i dag også <3 Bursdagsklem i etterkant <3

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg