Legacy!

 

I don’t know if it is my age that gave me a reason to think of my legacy. What I could leave to my descendants? I am not rich. I am not  a famous person either. But I am what God created me to be and that is what matters the most. 


 I told my youngest daughter of mine that I don’t have riches that  she can inherit from me, but I have boxes of prayer journals and  my diaries. Those things are my treasure. I do hope that she one day will appreciate those words from me.

 

Anyway, how about what my descendants? It is the  desire of my heart that I can leave them a legacy. A life that is lived in obedience to God. So that I can inspire them too to put their faith in God. 


I believe that most of us like to leave a legacy to our descendants that they can be proud of. But to make it possible, we need help from above.

 

 

Father God, let us put aside our own agenda for your greater plan. You said in your words that no eye has seen, no ear has heard and no mind has imagine what you prepared for those who love you.  

 1 Corinthians 2:9 


So if we want to see great things to happen in our lives that we couldn’t imagine, a legacy to leave behind, then we ought to love God and obey him.

 

 

Thank you Oh God for your word is near us. It is in our mouth and our heart. We just need to confess it and believe that it will come to pass. Thank you that everyone who put their trust in you will never be put to shame.

 


JOY

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg