Mørke!

In his book « The best is yet to be» Henry Durbanville told the story of a little girl in London who won a prize at a flower show. Her entry was grown in an old cracked teapot and had been placed in the rear attic window of a rundown tenement house. When asked how she managed to raise such a lovely flower in such an unlikely environment, she said she moved it around so it would always be in the sunlight. 

( Excerpt from « Our daily bread)

 

During the years of my life,  when I was in darkness, afraid, hurting, hoping to be saved, to be seen, and to get help, I hope to be in the light. 

In the light where I don’t need to be afraid, where I will be protected from getting hurt, where I won’t be ashamed, where I can shine, be encouraged, be saved from darkness, beloved, and be in the dry ground. So I prayed and prayed and prayed. I seek and continue seeking. There must be hope from someone, from somewhere.

 

Many years of tears and heartaches, but deep inside me was a little hope that someday the sun will shine in my life. That might be in the mud, but one day I will rise up and I will be on the dry ground.

              And then I found the source of light and life.

Little by little my life has changed. I found out that God can make something out of a me who was broken and with nothing to offer. He restored me and made me whole again. Now, I am not in the dark anymore. Because God is my light and in him, there is no darkness. I don’t need to be afraid anymore because I know that whatever happens in my life I am under his care.

                                                   God said:

How wonderful it is to be made whole again, to be loved, taken care of, to be seen, to be protected by the Almighty God, and to be inspired by His words every day.

 

So like that little girl in the story where she moved around her flower so it will be always in the sunlight, I will also move around to follow the sun of my life. And that is GOD.

How about you?

A repost from my other blog: willyouhearfromme.blogspot.com

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg